Getting ready for Berkman@10 Conference

May 15, 2008

Yep, just like the badge over on the right says, I’m going to the Berkman@10 Conference tomorrow morning.

Should be an exciting event (just click the badge for more details). While I have no intention of live-blogging, I will try to post some periodic updates here about the presentations and conversations that happen there.

The list of attendees is pretty awesome (and intimidating!), definitely a star-studded crew.

I won’t go into more detail, except to note that for purely selfish reasons, I was most excited to see that Ronaldo Lemos, Director of the Center for Technology and Society at FGV Rio and current chair-person of iCommons, will be in attendance. A couple of weeks ago, I saw him give a few excellent panel presentations at the Forúm Internacional de Software Livre in Porto Alegre. Now maybe I’ll have a chance to ask him some questions about the talk (and practice my portuguese).

Leave a Reply

